Organization of Biological Field Stations Board (2020)



Stacy McNulty Past President

Associate Director and Research Associate Adirondack Ecological Center **SUNY Environmental Science and Forestry**

Email: smcnulty@esf.edu



Chris Lorentz President

Professor of Biological Sciences, Thomas More University Director, Thomas More University Ohio River Biology Field Station

Email: lorentc@thomasmore.edu



Brett Biebuyck Vice President and Chair, Annual Meeting Planning Committee

Director of Administration Rocky Mountain Biological Laboratory

Email: brett@rmbl.org



Lesley Knoll Secretary

Station Biologist, Itasca Biological Station and Laboratories, University of Minnesota Twin Cities

Email: lbknoll@umn.edu



Paul Wetzel Treasurer and Chair, Finance Committee

Curriculum & Research Administrator, Center for the Environment, Ecological Design, and Sustainability (CEEDS)

Manager, Ada & Archibald MacLeish Field Station, Smith College

Email: pwetzel@smith.edu



Sarah Oktay **Editor**

University of California Davis, John Muir Institute of the Environment, Natural Reserve System: Stebbins Cold Canyon Reserve Director and

Director of Strategic Engagement

Email: sdoktay@ucdavis.edu



Jason Wallace Member at Large – One

Field Station Manager CSU Desert Studies Center, Zzyzx Email: <u>jwallace@fullerton.edu</u>



Elizabeth Long Member at Large – Two

Director of Conservation Science
Daniel Smiley Research Center, Mohonk Preserve

Email: elong@mohonkpreserve.org



Faustine Bernadac Early Career Representative

Toolik Field Station Facility Supervisor, Institute of Arctic Biology, University of Alaska Fairbanks

Email: fcbernadac@alaska.edu



Jason Tallant Network Coordinator

Data Manager and Research Scientist, University of Michigan Biological Station

Email: jtallant@umich.edu



Mary Hufty Historian

Chairman of the Board Archbold Expeditions- Archbold Biological Station and Buck Island Ranch



Brian Kloeppel Chair, Organizational Development Committee

Dean and Chief Research Officer, Graduate School and Research, Professor of Natural Resource Conservation and Management, Western Carolina University

Email: bkloeppel@wcu.edu



Shane Waddell Chair, Governance Committee

Director, Quail Ridge Reserve; Budget Director, University of California

Davis Natural Reserves

Email: smwaddell@ucdavis.edu



David Maneli Chair, International Committee

Associate Director,

Gault Nature Reserve of McGill University

Email: david.maneli@mcgill.ca



Amy Whipple Chair, Diversity Committee

Adjunct Research Professor in the Department of Biological Sciences for Northern Arizona University and the Director of the Merriam-Powell Research Station.

Email: Amy.Whipple@nau.edu



Lisa Busch Chair, Outreach Committee

Executive Director of the Sitka Sound Science Center

Email: lbusch@sitkascience.org



Vanessa Trujillo
Chair, Communications Sub-Committee

Conservation & Research Specialist Deering Estate

Email: vanessa.trujillo@miamidade.gov